People who workout are mutants / have all the time in the world / don’t do anything else

I mean it.

I mean really, with the kinds of excuses we hear about why people do not work out, that is the only explanation I can think of.

The “I don’t like to exercise.” excuse (my favourite)

The “I have no time.” excuse (#2 on my favourites list)

The “I have an injury, but have not / cannot show a doctor.” excuse

The “I feel tired all the time.” excuse

The “OMG, I have run out of excuses, but will still not exercise.” excuse

Well, wake up call!

make time

All kinds of people make time for training – super-busy, super-lazy, super-mums, super-dads, office-goers, work-from-homers, people will all appendages, people with fewer appendages, people with heart conditions/diabetes/joint problems/no problems.

In this day and age, I don’t know anyone who doesn’t have a million claims other time. The point of the matter is, if it is on your priority list, you will make time for it.

I am not saying anything new here or anything that has’t been said many times before.

So, I really wonder, what does it come down to? Do you wait for a problem to hit you, your doctor to look you in the face and tell you that you better shake-ass or die? (Not kidding – this has happened to a couple of acquaintances)

OR

Do you get up and start up the path leading to health on your own?

no more excuses

Leave a Reply

